To my McGraw family,

Many of you do not know, but in 2011, I coordinated a relief effort of 14 trucks of supplies that went to Joplin tornado victims. Over 300 Realtors donated and now….I want to help again and we have a real need in our Oklahoma community. My heart really feels such sadness for everyone in Moore and throughout the tornado revenged areas, and I know we all really want to help in some way. I learned a lot about what is really needed when I went to Joplin.

I will be assembling men’s and women’s toiletry bags on Wednesday, May 22nd. These will be necessities that can be used right away….and I need your donations. The following are needed:
Shampoo
Deodorant
Hand sanitizer
Toothpaste
Tooth brushes
Hair brushes
Combs
Feminine hygiene items
Soap
Wash cloths
Large zip lock bags
Band aids
Tylenol or ibuprofen

These items can be full size or hotel size, we will assemble them into bags. I encourage you do look at your unopened supplies at home OT stop at Walmart or the dollar store today and drop your donations to my office at in Broken Arrow. I’m sure Denny would bring supplies from your office to mine.

I assembled over 500 of these for Joplin and they were distributed in just about an hour, my goal is to do at least 1000. Other items I know they need immediately are work gloves, trash bags, shoes, shovels, flashlights and batteries, small snacks, and bottled water. I will be happy to accept these donations and get these to my Realtor connections there also.

Feel free to email me or call with questions. I will need help assembling these as well.

Bonnie Baker, McGraw Realtors

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

